Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Eenie, meenie…I pick Propofol

on November 11, 2013

Patient waking up from Propofol: “You are awesome! Thank you for everything.”

Patient waking up from Ketamine: “There’s two of you standing there. Which one’s the real you? I want my mommy.” (Adult patient)

Patient waking up from Propofol : “Wow, that was the best sleep ever!”

Patient waking up from Ketamine: “I can’t feel my legs! Are these my fingers?”

Patient almost ready to get up after sedation with Propofol: “How come I can’t work today? I feel fine!”

Patient almost ready to get up after sedation with Ketamine – they have a silly grin on their face and are Hula dancing in bed.

                                                          Today was busy, busy but fun.


One response to “Eenie, meenie…I pick Propofol

Leave a Reply

San Giacomo's Corner

A Place to Connect with Readers

fresh scrubs

new grad. new nurse. new scrubs.

The Fasting Nurse

The Daily Life of a Nurse that Regularly Doesn't Eat

NURSE RATCHED RN, BSN

Womens health, taboo topics, and everything in between. Do not be SILENCED!

Night Nursing Nuances

Ramblings of a Nocturnal Nurse

Allie Potts Writes

How to appreciate the everyday

