Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Counting to ten and that one coworker…

on November 19, 2013

“The thousand mysteries around us would not trouble but interest us, if only we had cheerful, healthy hearts.”                        
Friedrich Nietzsche

It is a mystery why one of my coworker’s continues to micromanage me when my orientation was over 30 months ago. As a matter of fact, I am now a preceptor. My salary has gone up twice since starting. I have a cheerful heart when I first get to work.

So, why she cut me off and decided I was unable to tell the recovery room nurse that all we found were hemorrhoids just blows my mind. By 2:00 pm, I grew obsessed with wondering what the ingredients were for making a proper Long Island Ice Tea. It was a long day.

I need Nietsche to come work with me, and remind me that she is just a mystery, nothing more than that, no threat, not one tenth as important as the patients or doing the job well.

I need to resurrect Nietsche. Nothing phased him. I wonder how’d he feel about wearing blue?


Leave a Reply

The Fasting Nurse

The Daily Life of a Nurse that Regularly Doesn't Eat

NURSE RATCHED RN, BSN

Womens health, taboo topics, and everything in between. Do not be SILENCED!

Night Nursing Nuances

Ramblings of a Nocturnal Nurse

Allie Potts Writes

How to appreciate the everyday

In A Messy World

I live in a world of fantasy, so keep your reality away from me.

TheWordstruckSoul

A girl in search of happiness, and a little magic.

