Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Find It Somewhere

on March 13, 2014

ImageI am in a dark place about work, and to have any sense of honesty with my blog, I should share that.

.

So anyway… there is humor if you look hard, or have a coworker determined to have fun at work, JCAHO be damned!

See below:

Last week, a coworker, Robin, told me what I’d call a “funny”. I was hearing this second hand and presuming the scene played out like this:

“Nurse, I need a urinal.”

“O.K…( hands him the urinal)…let me pull the curtain.”

A minute passes.

“Nurse, I have a problem.”

“Yes” She peeks around the corner of the curtain.

“It’s too big.”

You know, Robin shared this exchange with me and she and I had a sincere debate as to whether he was referring to the urinal or the body organ he had to place inside it.


2 responses to “Find It Somewhere

  1. lol, that got a smile.

Leave a Reply

LifeEventsObservation

Cause every word matters.

Noble Doubt

a Serial Publication by Rosemary Castevet

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Writing Dreamer

words and images by mk swanson

Multiple experienceS

a day in the life with multiple sclerosis

witty -> AyJ

Being Humorous

Embracing Authenticity

"Don't be ashamed of your story it will inspire others!"

deconstructingdoctor.com

a peek behind the curtain

