Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Listen

on November 10, 2014

Things I wish management heard (They are the same things I wish management cared about)

 

Anesthesiologist on the phone as he walked down toward the surgery suites:

“I know sweetie, just don’t blow out the candles until I get home.”

Coworker on her lunch break:

“I’m going to have to take the day off in order to see the doctor here on grounds, it’s too hard to get a break before noon.”

The nurse that has been drawing more inward:

“I don’t think it’s going to get better here. My application is online.”

Response from the nurse being told she should call in sick tomorrow; she sound terrible:

“We have 24 surgeries and no pool help . I can’t do that.”

Patient that thinks I can’t hear them:

“Everyone is running around so much and looking so stressed out.”

 

 


2 responses to “Listen

  1. mikah257 says:

    Sympathy is all I have to offer–you got it!

Leave a Reply

San Giacomo's Corner

A Place to Connect with Readers

fresh scrubs

new grad. new nurse. new scrubs.

The Fasting Nurse

The Daily Life of a Nurse that Regularly Doesn't Eat

NURSE RATCHED RN, BSN

Womens health, taboo topics, and everything in between. Do not be SILENCED!

Night Nursing Nuances

Ramblings of a Nocturnal Nurse

Allie Potts Writes

How to appreciate the everyday

