Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Only one

on November 12, 2014

My one and only attempt at anything poetic. (I don’t feel this way at work, but other than that, yeah, this is me.)

______________________________________

I prefer the blur, the indistinct line, the spot in the middle between right and wrong, where no one is able to point a finger and draw attention to time or space.

The brilliance of day withers me stooped.

The dark of night leaves me aching for touch.

Give me the dusk when colors lie low, dew leaves the air and eyes are open, no longer darting, dissecting, only embracing — embracing the flaws that equalize us all.

It’s my dream and sometimes it’s my reality; being neither here nor there, having a palpable transparency and at the same time, a cloak that moves like silk and strokes my ego, or my soul, or possibly both.


4 responses to “Only one

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    That was lovely! Do more! 🙂

  2. Nancy Riley says:

    Susan, that was amazing. I love all your posts but this one is really special.

Leave a Reply

LifeEventsObservation

Cause every word matters.

Noble Doubt

a Serial Publication by Rosemary Castevet

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Writing Dreamer

words and images by mk swanson

Multiple experienceS

a day in the life with multiple sclerosis

witty -> AyJ

Being Humorous

Embracing Authenticity

"Don't be ashamed of your story it will inspire others!"

deconstructingdoctor.com

a peek behind the curtain

