Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Pathetic post #18 (Miss two days)

on November 20, 2014

I’m looking up inspirational quotes by famous nurses. It means either I am short on creative thought, short on inspiration from my own job, or just short on energy tonight. I think it’s a little of everything.

And maybe I need to look deeper than Google for quotes by Thomas Kind and Florence in order to lift me up.

Early resolution: I’ll stop Googling stuff tomorrow.

Tomorrow


2 responses to “Pathetic post #18 (Miss two days)

  1. Here’s one from my mother (who’s a retired nurse), told to me when I was sixteen. ‘If you ever become a nurse, I will chop your legs off.’ I think she was having a bad day…… šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

The Divergent Grad Nurse

Graduate Nursing Journey

world of feelings

A small attempt to express beauty of thoughts through writing šŸ˜Š

Tales from Nursing and Life!

Welcome to the crazy world of Nursing!

Insomniac Writer!!!

Poems and Stories about everything that is life...and sometimes everything is what it takes to find a better you.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Apricity All The Way

Living through art. Art-ing through life.

