Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Merci Beaucoup

on February 25, 2015

This is my two year anniversary and I want to say a big THANK YOU to my WordPress family!

You are such an incredible group of people with diverse opinions, talents, and personalities that far surpassed what I expected to find when I began posting. The blog began as a practice in writing. Now it’s a way of staying connected to people that value expression and teach me to value my own voice.

I think it was Hemingway that said “Writing is easy. All you have to do is sit down and bleed.”

I’m not always bleeding when I post and that’s a good thing.

Thanks again.


3 responses to “Merci Beaucoup

  1. Elaine says:

    Congratulations, Susan. You’ve clearly accomplished your goals of building your writing skills and not only valuing your voice but sharing it with others. Way to go!

  2. DM says:

    “WordPress family” has a nice ring to it 🙂 I’ve been blogging since 2007..and I have NO idea where that time has went. Over those years I have personally met 6 of my regular readers…two who have become close friends, neither of whom I would have never had it not been for WordPress. ..so congrat’s on your second anniversary! DM

Leave a Reply

SeventhRay 2035

Life, the Universe and Yourself

Salt & Coconuts

Adventure - Photography - Travel

Beth's Smilin' Vibes

Keepin' it fun, real and positive!

Diary of a Nursing Student

Hoping to share tips, advice, and experiences with my fellow nursing students!

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Down the Rabbit Hole with Shannon

A Photographic and Historical Travel Blog

The Ploughshares Blog

Sharing support with stories & humor

