Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Again

on March 5, 2015

Fun things to say to people that squint and point to the Cardiac monitor you’re wearing:

1. They’re on sale at Macys – had to have one.

2. If you cut the wrong wire, I implode.

3. I can’t hide it anymore, I am battery powered.

4. It’s my #@!* meter. Every step I take toward you – the alarm gets louder.

5. It’s a fad. I’ll grow out of it in forty-eight hours.

And if you don’t find any humor in the experience, just glare at the curious. They usually walk away.


9 responses to “Again

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    These are AWESOME!!!!

  2. What’s a Cardiac minitor? I mean I have an idea but not completely sure. Why would you wear one?

    • Susan says:

      Oh, it’s kind of like having a continuous EKG for 2 days. Those little sticky things on your chest, a small box with five wires coming out of it. At the end of each wire is a snap that connects to the sticky pad on your chest. I was happy to get it off my chest today, ha. I have an irritable heart aka abnormal rhythm. If your arteries look good on exam, but your wave patterns are off, one is bestowed upon you.

  3. mikah257 says:

    If you make them laugh, they may come back for more!

  4. mikah257 says:

    I watch too much television… now I’m thinking of a scene from The Flash, where two characters use a contraption mounted on their chest to combine into one nuclear-powered person.

Leave a Reply

The Divergent Grad Nurse

Graduate Nursing Journey

world of feelings

A small attempt to express beauty of thoughts through writing 😊

Tales from Nursing and Life!

Welcome to the crazy world of Nursing!

Insomniac Writer!!!

Poems and Stories about everything that is life...and sometimes everything is what it takes to find a better you.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Apricity All The Way

Living through art. Art-ing through life.

