Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

I Don’t Want To Share

on May 15, 2015

Governor Rick Scott has appointed nine to a panel with the task of reviewing hospital outcomes. More specifically, he wants a review of hospitals receiving taxpayer funding, executive compensation, lobby funding, and advertising funding.

But, that’s not all! He wants this group, a group that includes only one medical doctor, to explore the idea of profit sharing.

Yes, the once CEO of Columbia /HCA, the company fined 1.7 billion dollars for Medicare fraud, wants us to learn how to share.

I work for a system that had layoffs last year. I’m not sure I can take Rick Scott seriously. If I did, I’d just get scared. I’ve given it some thought though. So…

My bonus last November was a 12 pound turkey. Fine — as long as I get to keep the white meat.

My manager, her office is smaller than my bathroom. Rick, I can get you in there — good luck finding room for your chair.

Our department Director, made seven trays of appetizers for the recent Nurse Week celebrations. The managers paid out of their own pocket for the remaining food. We’ll share our food. In exchange, we need the addresses for these people on the panel. They owe us dinner at least once a month.

I can do any night except Thursday.

Call me.


Leave a Reply

San Giacomo's Corner

A Place to Connect with Readers

fresh scrubs

new grad. new nurse. new scrubs.

The Fasting Nurse

The Daily Life of a Nurse that Regularly Doesn't Eat

NURSE RATCHED RN, BSN

Womens health, taboo topics, and everything in between. Do not be SILENCED!

Night Nursing Nuances

Ramblings of a Nocturnal Nurse

Allie Potts Writes

How to appreciate the everyday

