Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Patients Say The Darndest Things – Week 6/15

on June 19, 2015

 

 “It’s just back surgery. Why can’t I go home today?”

 

“Do I really have to take him home when you are done?”

 

“Yes, I had a box of Tic-Tacs on the way here, but that shouldn’t count. They are very tiny things.”

 

“Why do I have to take my underwear off?”

 

“Good luck finding a vein, used most of them shooting up…”

5 responses to “Patients Say The Darndest Things – Week 6/15

  1. I’m with the underpants guy/gal. I’m keeping then on, work around it. Unless you buy me dinner first that is :-).

  2. Brooke says:

    I work in a pre-admit clinic and it’s to the point where my nurses are saying, “don’t put ANYTHING in your mouth and don’t swallow anything.” And we also have to remind them that water is a liquid and skinny jeans aren’t good attire for coming home from ortho surgery. The tic-tac thing reminded me of that. LOL

Leave a Reply

San Giacomo's Corner

A Place to Connect with Readers

fresh scrubs

new grad. new nurse. new scrubs.

The Fasting Nurse

The Daily Life of a Nurse that Regularly Doesn't Eat

NURSE RATCHED RN, BSN

Womens health, taboo topics, and everything in between. Do not be SILENCED!

Night Nursing Nuances

Ramblings of a Nocturnal Nurse

Allie Potts Writes

How to appreciate the everyday

