Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

NYC….No, this place never sleeps!

on July 1, 2015

IMG_0569


3 responses to “NYC….No, this place never sleeps!

  1. Dee says:

    No it doesn’t and I love it!! I spent a lot of time there when I was still in NJ. Wonderful memories. Honestly? If I could afford it AND only had one dog, I would live there. I really prefer concrete under my feet, having theater, museums, and a cornucopia of life at my fingertips. NYC (and the other 4 boroughs) gets a bad rap for unfriendly people. I’ve never experienced unkindness, hostility or discrimination of any type from New Yorkers. Western mountains of Maine? I could write volumes on what it feels like to be ignored, ridiculed and made fun of simply because I’m not a native. We who relocate here from elsewhere are called “flatlanders”. In the spirit of honesty, not all Maine residents have this mindset ~ thankfully!

    • Susan says:

      I find the dynamic energy contagious and love the diversity.

      • Dee says:

        Yesterday was World Photo Day 2016 and on Twitter (less I tweet as its “KISS”) I tweeted several pictures of NY that I’d taken over the years with my Nikon and scanned into my computer. Such nostalgiaQ

Leave a Reply

SeventhRay 2035

Life, the Universe and Yourself

Salt & Coconuts

Adventure - Photography - Travel

Beth's Smilin' Vibes

Keepin' it fun, real and positive!

Diary of a Nursing Student

Hoping to share tips, advice, and experiences with my fellow nursing students!

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Down the Rabbit Hole with Shannon

A Photographic and Historical Travel Blog

The Ploughshares Blog

Sharing support with stories & humor

