Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Employee of the Month

on August 5, 2015

IMG_06481

 
I’ve been Employee of the Month for five days and they still haven’t given me my tiara!

I mean seriously, I wear my hair up. It would fit perfectly, flatter my eyes, draw attention to the good job my colorist does every eight weeks. One jewel in the center, braided white gold and platinum. It’s not much to ask.

I should also be getting only small outpatient surgeries like Florin’s excision of back lesions, Torres’s wrist surgeries. The patients in August should be screened – only the people with BIG veins should come to the bays I cover. Oh, and about that, I need a nicer chair for sitting in when I start IV’s. I’ve picked out one I like from Brookstone. Its item # 57342 – has a nice curved back to it and there is a portable heat unit built in.

That reminds me, the temperature in ASU, I’d like it raised two degrees from 75 to 77, then lowered two degrees from 77 back to 75 when I’m prone to having one of those moments of feeling “flush”. Ladies, you know what I’m talking about.

But, back to the anointment of my celebrity status…

The truffles that were supposed to be waiting for me in the break room at 10am today, well, I’ve looked everywhere.

They must have been eaten.

I sense an uprising.


9 responses to “Employee of the Month

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Congratulations! 😉

  2. But, a parking spot! What is better than that! Congrads!

    • Susan says:

      Ah, thanks! The quirky thing is, I start at 0545 every morning, so when I get into the employee parking lot, I’ve been parking directly across from coveted spot for over the last year! I’m going to ask them to give me the sign when August is over 😉

  3. Congratulations. I bet this might be a long month for your coworkers.

  4. DM says:

    I love your sense of humor. Bet you are a hoot to work with. 😉

  5. christy says:

    Sweet! You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

LifeEventsObservation

Cause every word matters.

Noble Doubt

a Serial Publication by Rosemary Castevet

The Diary Of A Muslim Girl

Dare ◦ To ◦ Live ◦ Your ◦ Legacy

Mostly Blogging

Practical solutions and established strategies to improve your blog. Suggestions that will make a difference.

Writing Dreamer

words and images by mk swanson

Multiple experienceS

a day in the life with multiple sclerosis

witty -> AyJ

Being Humorous

Embracing Authenticity

"Don't be ashamed of your story it will inspire others!"

deconstructingdoctor.com

a peek behind the curtain

