Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Linda’s Prompt – This one hurt.

on August 8, 2015

Enthusiasm is always a part of the formula when you put me and my daughter together. Life has more meaning. Goals have an engine that is revved up and itching  to move. My heart is lighter when she is around. My attitude is up there in the clouds. No one told me being a parent would bring so much craziness and so much richness in my life. I cannot define myself without putting her in the equation.

For 10 months she is going to move back in before she moves to NYC ( saving money). This is her dream. To make it there.

I am going to fall in love again with motherhood when she returns. Then she is going to leave. Across town – I could handle that – a thousand miles away – my heart is going to  break.

I know she needs to do this. My heart will still break.

Enthusiasm.

I’m clinging to it like a lifejacket.


7 responses to “Linda’s Prompt – This one hurt.

  1. that crazy secretary says:

    Hugs!

  2. Victo Dolore says:

    I wish her (and you) the best of luck! 🙂

  3. DM says:

    I’m glad you two have that relationship as a mother/ daughter! I know some of what you are talking about, ( I remember watching daughter #3 load her car and head 800 miles west to Denver Colorado to strike out on her own) as just one example….Parenting has been such a wild ride.

    • Susan says:

      You’ve done this three time ! Geez!

      • DM says:

        Three girls and a boy, and while each relationship has a slightly different feel, we are close to all of them, and believe me when I tell you, I can know I can relate @ least in part to what you are feeling.

Leave a Reply

San Giacomo's Corner

A Place to Connect with Readers

fresh scrubs

new grad. new nurse. new scrubs.

The Fasting Nurse

The Daily Life of a Nurse that Regularly Doesn't Eat

NURSE RATCHED RN, BSN

Womens health, taboo topics, and everything in between. Do not be SILENCED!

Night Nursing Nuances

Ramblings of a Nocturnal Nurse

Allie Potts Writes

How to appreciate the everyday

