Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

The Conversation

on October 21, 2015

My heart is ready to burst out of my chest — in a good way. I feel an overwhelming urge to cry, just like I did when she took her first step.

As my daughter spoke, she articulated her words. Her eyes never left the page of the book in her lap.

“Extensor…oh, the adductors. O.k.”

She wants to add personal trainer as a side gig to her current “side hustle” jobs, as she calls it.

I wanted to help.

The book “The Anatomy and Physiology of Exercise.”

“Mom, I didn’t know the back muscles were so complicated.”

______________

You know you’re a nurse when conversation with your kid about anatomy makes you feel closer to them.

Somebody get me a tissue.


8 responses to “The Conversation

  1. It sounds like you have each others “back.”

Leave a Reply

SeventhRay 2035

Life, the Universe and Yourself

Salt & Coconuts

Adventure - Photography - Travel

Beth's Smilin' Vibes

Keepin' it fun, real and positive!

Diary of a Nursing Student

Hoping to share tips, advice, and experiences with my fellow nursing students!

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Down the Rabbit Hole with Shannon

A Photographic and Historical Travel Blog

The Ploughshares Blog

Sharing support with stories & humor

