Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Quit It

on November 14, 2015


“O.K, time for a quick kiss and a ‘See you later’! The OR team is here and ready to take your husband back.”

“I’ll quit grieving when you quit breathing”

No one else did, but I heard her say it to him as she leaned in to give a kiss on the forehead.

I was nauseous for the next hour.


7 responses to “Quit It

  1. What was that? That was a threat, or what? I don´t even understand!

  2. mikah257 says:

    I’ve heard this before. I think it’s kind of a “break a leg” kind of thing–threatening the beloved with the thought of you living on after he dies.

  3. emdagny says:

    I can’t imagine your job. I would have wanted to ask her about it…..but that sounds so dark.

Leave a Reply

The Fasting Nurse

The Daily Life of a Nurse that Regularly Doesn't Eat

NURSE RATCHED RN, BSN

Womens health, taboo topics, and everything in between. Do not be SILENCED!

Night Nursing Nuances

Ramblings of a Nocturnal Nurse

Allie Potts Writes

How to appreciate the everyday

In A Messy World

I live in a world of fantasy, so keep your reality away from me.

TheWordstruckSoul

A girl in search of happiness, and a little magic.

