Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

The Things You Hear

on September 27, 2016

Kudos to the son figuring out a way to explain to his eighty-six year old father the prostate surgery scheduled for him:

“Dad, the doctor’s going to fix your undercarriage.”

 … the CRNA overhead saying,

“My grandmother was a nurse in the ‘40’s’, wore a cap, and had a cape…told me she was a superhero. That’s when I picked my profession.”

 And the I.T. guy who, by way of joke, told us late in the day …

Are my test results back?” sounds just like “Are my testicles black?” if spoken under a breathing mask.

***

Well, the third one… Joint Commission isn’t coming until January. We’ve got time to get that guy under control.


4 responses to “The Things You Hear

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Bwahahaha! Love it. 🙂

  2. D says:

    Love this!!! I’ll NEVER forget the time a coworker walked in on a male patient in a ~ahem~ compromising position with his girlfriend while his male friend sat in the bedside chair drinking can of Bud and watching! She was so horrified that she called the supervisor and could barely squeak out “They’re having a f*****g orgy in room 123”.

    • Susan says:

      The hospital beds are pretty solid…don’t really rock or squeak. Makes it easy for us to sneak up and catch people being ‘naughty’ 🙂

      • D says:

        Yes but in this case it went a tad past naughty. Hahahah. I’m laughing just thinking of it. BTW, last night I was carded at a Target because I bought a can of “Endust for Electronics Duster”. They needed to card me because of the potential to huff. I laughed so hard thought I was going to have to go back to buy some Depends.

Leave a Reply

SeventhRay 2035

Life, the Universe and Yourself

Salt & Coconuts

Adventure - Photography - Travel

Beth's Smilin' Vibes

Keepin' it fun, real and positive!

Diary of a Nursing Student

Hoping to share tips, advice, and experiences with my fellow nursing students!

The Godly Chic Diaries

Smiling • Writing • Dreaming

Down the Rabbit Hole with Shannon

A Photographic and Historical Travel Blog

The Ploughshares Blog

Sharing support with stories & humor

