Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Sometimes this stuff just comes out.

on November 14, 2016

What do you do with your voice?

Do you swallow it daily?

Like a nectar

You’re not supposed to savor

Only pushing it back with your tongue

And gulping it down

Like an unwanted medicine

Or do you roll it around

In your mouth

Sort out the words

Like exquisite flavors

Sweet

Tangy

A little bitter at times

And relish that it is there

For you

To do whatever you want with it.

 


7 responses to “Sometimes this stuff just comes out.

  1. Susan says:

    Susan, this is lovely. Leaves me a little speechless but definitely not voiceless. Elaine

    • Susan says:

      Thank you. The election results have triggered me in a way never experienced before. I need to figure out how to do something with these feelings churning inside.

  2. Jim says:

    my words sometimes just come out. they get me into trouble every time.

  3. D says:

    Lovely and totally agree. Having said that, I often have the tact of a grenade.
    The election has disturbed me greatly. I see images of flag burning, posts wishing a beheading ~ vitriolic and evil. Burning our flag, destroying stores, breaking car windows. I cannot see these as political acts but rather chaos. The venomous hateful posts from both party members are insane. I avoid politics and religion but the image of posts asking that someone be raped and
    beheaded (accompanied by photos of isis victims lined up) has stayed with me all day.

  4. Rizvan Ullah says:

    LOL, Hi

    I really enjoyed this especially when before I use to swallow my voice not letting others hear it. This short tease is a great way to reiterate to yourself to always cherish your beautiful voice and speak up!

Leave a Reply

Down the Rabbit Hole with Shannon

A Photographic and Historical Travel Blog

The Ploughshares Blog

Sharing support with stories & humor

The Divergent Grad Nurse

Graduate Nursing Journey

world of feelings

A small attempt to express beauty of thoughts through writing 😊

Tales from Nursing and Life!

We can conquer nurse burnout!

Insomniac Writer!!!

Poems and Stories about everything that is life...and sometimes everything is what it takes to find a better you.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

