Don't Curse the Nurse!

Sharing support with stories & humor

Word tags – Gratitude and Humility

on March 7, 2017

I was angry about my doctor putting me on more medication. Then I clocked in and  met a guy angry  he didn’t have any legs.


9 responses to “Word tags – Gratitude and Humility

  1. mikah257 says:

    I want to say that we are allowed to be angry sometimes, to rail against fate.

  2. Susan says:

    I fight it too much sometimes because I don’t see the value in anger. It’s either that, or I don’t want to be fueled by anger.

    • writerinsoul says:

      But sometimes anger is the best thing we have at hand, better than depression, better than giving up. So long as it’s not our *only* emotion. I think.

      • Susan says:

        My well is never empty when it comes to anger. The essence of my experiences just sometimes alters my perception. I have let my anger fuel me to move in some way, those are times I have been glad apathy hasn’t set it. So, yeah, you’re right!

  3. Daria Kill says:

    Hey Susan, I tried to reblog that piece of excellence & your site won’t let me. I could only tweet it.

  4. Susan says:

    Damn. Hope this helps

    https://dontcursethenurse.wordpress.com/2017/03/07/word-tags-gratitude-and-humility/

    I’m a total klutz with doing anything besides adding a picture and putting up a post.

  5. D says:

    I have online chats with WP staff all the time. I’m a klutz plus a straight up visual learner so seriously considering WP for Dummies (huge fan of dummy books).

  6. Beth says:

    I am happy to hear you don’t use anger as a tool–like so many others do. If you need an excuse not to use it, try:

    Ephesians 4:26-27, 31
    26 Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath:
    27 Neither give place to the devil.

    31 Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:
    ❤ 😉

  7. Good reminder. I don’t want to spend energy on anger – just kindness (and many times, patience).

Leave a Reply

The Divergent Grad Nurse

Graduate Nursing Journey

world of feelings

A small attempt to express beauty of thoughts through writing 😊

Tales from Nursing and Life!

Welcome to the crazy world of Nursing!

Insomniac Writer!!!

Poems and Stories about everything that is life...and sometimes everything is what it takes to find a better you.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody.

The Zombies Ate My Brains

Rescuing what might remain of the grey matter.

Apricity All The Way

Living through art. Art-ing through life.

